Occupying a three year old on the plane.

Travel discussion for St. John
P-600

Occupying a three year old on the plane.

Post by P-600 »

We are going to Punta Cana next week and I was putting together a back pack for my three year old. I am looking for small things to keep him occupied for the flight --we don't have direct flights either way. I plan on wrapping them like presents and giving them to him during the flight. I got a view master with Spongebob and Thomas. One of those coloring books that can be erased and re-colored. Snacks. Any other ideas?

Julie
Live from St.John
Facebook Group
Xislandgirl

Post by Xislandgirl »

Nipper bottle of Cruzan! :lol:
P-600

Post by P-600 »

That will be in Mommy's back pack! :wink:

Julie
Live from St.John
Facebook Group
loria

Post by loria »

what airline are you flying? several have great kids programming on the screen on the seat back--that has been a LIFE SAVER for us on many trips.so bring a headset
small presents work well--but you will probably find that you go thru them in the first hour or so -but you know your kid best.
I would bring drawing stuff, in addition to small toys .
if you have a portable DVD (or a laptop) charge it and bring that with movies.
i know it sounds like a cop out, but in a confined space, i find it crucial!

also, a lollipop for the ears (or gum, if he/she can handle that)--
make sure you get a pillow and blanket when you board and bring extra snacks (you already knew that though)
< leaving on the 22nd of march...but too lame to figure out the ticker thing again!>
P-600

Post by P-600 »

We are flying American and it is hard for him to see the tv on their planes. The DVD player is a great idea. I wouldn't normally stress but the stop and 2 hour layover's got me crazy.

Julie
Live from St.John
Facebook Group
traveler22

Post by traveler22 »