VIPD Crack Down On Drunk Driving June

Travel discussion for St. John
tedprosser

VIPD Crack Down On Drunk Driving June

Post by tedprosser »

FYI

Have Fun Be Safe, but Look Out for the VIPD June 20th.

Ted

Into The Mystic Villa

http://stjohnsource.com/content/news/lo ... nk-driving
bevm

Post by bevm »

As the wife of a police officer I'm all for this...I honestly can't imagine being completely toasted and driving on those roads..
XOXO

Post by XOXO »

bevm wrote:As the wife of a police officer I'm all for this...I honestly can't imagine being completely toasted and driving on those roads..
As the wife of a man who owns wreckers, I am also all for this. Drinking and driving is not ok anywhere. I cannot even imagine trying to drive St. John indisposed. It is kind of sad that "we" cannot make good decision and need laws to keep us from being idiots. But it is what it is and I am all for it.

GG
tedprosser

Post by tedprosser »

I hear that!! I was an EMT for 8 years, I have seen way to many folks hurt on GOOD roads!!

Ted

ITM
JJShaw

Post by JJShaw »

tedprosser wrote:I hear that!! I was an EMT for 8 years, I have seen way to many folks hurt on GOOD roads!!

Ted

ITM
Ted,
Im curious to know if you were an EMT in Asheville. (I am from that area originally).. and have friends that are EMT's in Asheville as well as Haywood County..:)
[/url]
tedprosser

Post by tedprosser »

I was an EMT in Milledgeville and Athens, Ga while I was at UGA.

I have lived in WNC since 1981, Mostly in Asheville,
A few year in Big Cove in Cherokee

I live on Bear Lake during the summer In Jackson Co
Sylva / Tuckasgee, NC

STJ as much as We can durning the winter!!

Ted
Lex

Post by Lex »