Travel w/ family- St Thomas or St John?

Travel discussion for St. John
allie

Travel w/ family- St Thomas or St John?

Post by allie »

Hello! This is my first time posting on this forum ( was a lurker!)
Next year my husband & I will be celebrating our 15th anniversary- 15 years ago we were married in St Thomas at Frencman's Reef/Morning Star. We had a beautiful wedding and honeymoon. We would like to go back next year to celebrate with our children 8 & 11. Would you go back to St Thomas or St John and visit St Thomas? We have not been back since. Kids love beaches/snorkeling. I do like the idea of staying in a villa in St John- what are your thoughts?
Thank you so much!
RickG

Post by RickG »

My kids love St. John. They are 9 and 15 now. We have stayed at Maho Bay with them and villas. The villa with a swimming pool is by far their favorite. We took a big family group this past Thanksgiving and all of the kids had a blast just spending the day on the beach and snorkeling.

You'll need to get a St. Thomas opinion from someone else. For me, St. Thomas is just the airport for St. John.

Cheers, RickG
S/V Echoes - Coral Bay - St. John, VI
bill

travel w/family

Post by bill »

my vote is for st john! have been going there for over 10 years, our children were little at the time. they loved it! beaches are all wonderful for kids. you can pick a different one each day.

we have rented everything from villas to condos. get one with a pool, the kids will love that too. Have fun! i would rent near cruz bay, as kids get bored and they like to walk around cruz bay. lavender hill is within walking distance,and they have a two bedroom condo which we rented. view is great from the deck.pleanty of space, nice and clean too. I thought is was a good rental for a family. let me know if i can be of further help.
FlaGeorge

Post by FlaGeorge »