What is your favorite lunch or dinner place?

Travel discussion for St. John
Hawaii

What is your favorite lunch or dinner place?

Post by Hawaii »

Ok - We are getting closer to our trip so of course I have been on the computer way too much lately :) Luckily, I am off work for the summer as I work in a school district. Anyway, on our first trip our favorite restaurant was Shipwreck just loved it. We went to several such as Skinny legs, High Tide, Tourist Trap, Aqua Bistro and had a drink at Rhumblines as our daughter loved the swing but it was just too darn hot that day to stay. So looking for new restaurants to try but know that we will revisit some of our favorites. Our two kids will eat almost anything especially our soon to be 16 year old son (here comes more grey hair). Let me know your favorites.
rImage
DonnaM

Re: What is your favorite lunch or dinner place?

Post by DonnaM »

Unfortunately for me, my kids will eat anything and stopped ordering off the children's menu a long time ago. So they love La Tapa, Rhumb Lines etc. for dinner and Banana Deck, Beach Bar and Shipwreck Landing for lunch. We are trying to branch out a little so when we bring them down in July, we are going to try DaLivio, Fatty Crab and Morgan's Mango for dinner. Lunch is always where the wind takes us. Sun Dog cafe has been great for lunch and dinner lately.
JJShaw

Post by JJShaw »

Probably our favorites are..Shipwreck, JJ's Texas Coast has a good breakfast and lunch...Banana Deck was good as well..
[/url]
lazylane

Post by lazylane »

Sun Dog Cafe is great for lunch and dinner!! Love Lime Inn for dinner as well!
PA Girl

Post by PA Girl »

DonnaM wrote:Unfortunately for me, my kids will eat anything and stopped ordering off the children's menu a long time ago.
Yep, I have one of those too. In February, he offered his opinion on Morgan's versus the Lime Inn's lobster. (Morgan's came out on top.)

The Ocean Grill is one of our favorite lunch spots to get out of the sun.