Capn Dan and Ruby's StJ/Lovango TR- travel day

Travel discussion for St. John
Capn Dan and Ruby

Capn Dan and Ruby's StJ/Lovango TR- travel day

Post by Capn Dan and Ruby »

Note: I am just learning how to do trip reports, so as I was taking pictures, I did not think about the TR as much as I should have, and I hope I am uploading successfully.
It is 7:30 am and so far all is running smoothly. We headed to the Miami airport after spending two days with my daughter’s in-laws, eating food that has too much fat (but very delicious :D ), and drinking way too much alcohol (we had to get a head start :D ),. We decided to take the turnpike and the drive was fine, but as we approached Miami the final toll booth (yes during rush hr) traffic backed up. We even bought a Sun Pass thinking that getting through the toll booth would be easier, but noooo. There are no lane markers!!!! :shock: It was like an ant nest. Whew! We made it through with no scratches on the car or major confrontations! Now we are just hoping that brother of Son-in-law dear can make it back to West Palm with our car intact. We arrived at the air port in one piece and made it through security without a hitch. Miami Airport is defiantly easier than Atlanta!!! :D Atlanta is like a beehive, Miami is a straight shot! Love it! (Note: this concept will change at the end of this trip report :roll: )
10:16: I am so excited! I just need to chill and look out at the sky and wait until our 12: 25 flight, which appears to be on time, is ready to get underway!
12:25- the plane is going to be a little late. No worries… this is my theme for the trip. No matter what the problem is, I am not going to sweat it! Life is too short and fretting over the little things doesn’t change anything it just makes you miserable. (I finally learn this later in the trip)