Catamaran Trip Report - Part 5

Travel discussion for St. John
California Girl

Catamaran Trip Report - Part 5

Post by California Girl »

Catamaran Trip Report – Part 5

Friday 5/1

We woke up at 7 a.m. on Friday morning in Little Harbour on Jost Van Dyke and it was so beautiful & peaceful.

SIDNEYS PEACE & LOVE

We managed to get off the mooring and leave for St. John by about 7:30 or 8:00.

Bye-bye Jost!

Here’s another video that you may have already seen when I posted it a week or so ago. Pickle & Gromit… I don’t think this one is as barfy as the other one (well maybe…remember I’m an amateur!) Feel free to take a Dramamine before you watch :lol:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/J3C6PMwu69w&hl ... ram><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/J3C6PMwu69w&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

When we got to St. John, we moored at Caneel again. The charter companies, don’t allow you to take boats into Cruz Bay, because there are too many ferries, and too many boats.

Can you believe we saw donkeys from the boat? There were about 6 or 8 of them walking along a path on the cliff approximately below where Estate Lindholm is. I don’t think it was the Lind Point Trail, but just a donkey path. Looking at this picture makes me so happy that rain finally came to St. John, mosquitos or not!

Peace Hill Ruins (?)